Skip to content

__poetic penmanship

June 1, 2010

at times, what we truly need is a little kick in the ass of inspiration.
our “face of fp” mmkay went off and added to her temple by
placing this funeral parade inspired work below on her shoulder / cap / back.
i’m in love and wanted to share. more photos coming soon ♥

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2010 11:53 am

    that’s pretty rad.

  2. June 3, 2010 12:06 pm

    so i got my first tattoo a couple weeks ago. looks like a variation on a sacred heart with my daughter’s name on it (Lillian). Falling from the heart are 4 feathers, which represent the 4 children my wife and I have lost. One as an infant (Kellan) and the other three were miscarriages.

    No one told me how painful tattoos were. Of course I have an incredibly low tolerance for pain – since I’ve never really experienced any physical pain in my life. At one point, I came to and had a pack of crackers and a milkshake in my hand. Yes, I was sober….mostly.

    But now that I have tattoo. I love it. I love the meaning. And i love the pain it took to get this ink permanently in my skin.

Leave a Reply

